Student Gov: The Votes are In!


The Student Government elections for the 2015-2016 school year were tough. All of the candidates are well-respected students throughout Lodi High School, which made for difficult decisions for the student body. The following are the candidates and winners for each position:

President: Liliann Vizcaino

Subraiz Ahmed

Vice President: Damanveer Singh

ToniAnn Pierce

Deztiny Menyhart

Secretary: Hannah Arp

Amanda Najbar

Erin Gamadia

Daniela Cavallaro

Treasurer: Caroline Kolenski

Matthew Cangialosi

Sebastian Esquivel

Osama Al Safajalani

We cannot forget about the representatives of each class who announced the nominees during these elections. Representing the senior class: Adela Saliaj. Junior class: Gia Manno, Bryan Williams and Carolina Arango. Sophomore class: Jennifer Mahon, Samantha Guerra, and Sunny Mistry.


This year’s Student Government is excited to present The Roaring 20’s theme for Homecoming on Nov. 14! There are many more events that everyone should be excited for, especially Ram Wars.

Congratulations to all the nominees and a special congratulations to Liliann Vizcaino, Damanveer Singh, Hannah Arp, and Caroline Kolenski for being the Lodi High School Student Government Officers for 2015-2016!